APE 2019
Academic Publishing
in Europe Nr. 14
or Pipelines?
Where is the Value in
Scholarly Communications?

APE 2019 Full Conference:
15-16 January 2019 Berlin

SSP Pre-Conference:
14 January 2019 Berlin

Program Committee

Kent R. Anderson

Redlink Inc., Caldera Publishing Solutions, Westborough, MA.

Hildelies Balk Pennington de Jongh
Head Sector Marketing & Services

National Library of The Netherlands, The Hague

Dr. Rafael Ball

ETH Library, ETH, Zürich

Dr. Anke Beck

IntechOpen, London

Dr. Georg W. Botz
Senior Advisor

Open Access Policy, Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG), Munich

Dr. Jan Brase
Head of Research and Development

Göttingen State and University Library (SUB)

Sabine Brünger-Weilandt
President & CEO

FIZ Karlsruhe. Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure, Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Rachel Burley
Publishing Director

VP and Publishing Director, Open Research Group, Springer Nature, New York

Robert M. Campbell

APE 2019 Program Committee, Oxford

Dr. David Crotty
Editorial Director

Journals Policy, Oxford University Press, New York & Executive Editor, The Scholarly Kitchen

Prof. Dr. Andreas Degkwitz

University Library, Humboldt University zu Berlin

Dr. H. Frederick Dylla
Executive Director Emeritus

American Institute of Physics, College Park, MD

Dr. Einar Fredriksson

IOS Press, Amsterdam

Dr. Sven Fund
CEO, fullstopp GmbH

Society for Digitality, Berlin

Arnoud de Kemp
Co-Editor-in-Chief of "Information Services & Use" & Publisher

Akademische Verlagsgesellschaft AKA, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Koch
Executive Director

German Chemical Society, Frankfurt am Main

Tony Llewellyn
Executive Director

International Council for Scientific and Technical Information (ICSTI), Paris

Michael Mabe

International Association of Scientific, Technical and Medical Publishers (STM), The Hague and Oxford

Dr. Liz Marchant
Editorial Director

Life, Environmental & Earth Science Journals at Taylor & Francis Group, Oxford

Dr. Salvatore Mele
Head of Open Access

CERN, Geneva

Eric Merkel-Sobotta
VP Communications & External Affairs

De Gruyter, Berlin

Dr. Bernd Pulverer
Chief Editor

Head of Scientific Publications, The EMBO Journal, EMBO, Heidelberg

Ian Russell
Chief Executive

Society for Endocrinology, Bristol

John Sack
Founding Director

High Wire Press, Inc., Los Gatos, CA

Dr. Ralf Schimmer
Director, Scientific Information Provision

Max Planck Digital Library (MPDL), Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Munich

Dr. Eefke Smit

Standards and Technology, International Association of Scientific, Medical and Technical Publishers (STM)

Prof. Dr. Christian Sprang
Legal Counsel

German Association of Publishers and Booksellers (Börsenverein), Frankfurt am Main

Wim van der Stelt
Strategic Relations Director

Springer Nature, Doetinchem

Dr. Philippe M.A.B. Terheggen
Managing Director

Journals, Elsevier, Amsterdam

Jan Velterop
Advocate and Advisor

Open Access and Open Science, The Hague

Anthony Watkinson
Principal Consultant

CIBER Research Ltd., Newbury

Dr. Eva Wille
VP Executive Director

Wiley-VCH Verlag, Weinheim

Ir. Wilma van Wezenbeek

TU Delft Library & Program Manager Open Access (VSNU), Delft

Dr. Jie Xu

School of Information Management, Wuhan University, Wuhan