Program Committee

announcement APE 2017, 17 / 18 January 2017 in Berlin


Kent R. Anderson, Publisher, AAAS Science, Washington

Dr.Anke Beck, President Publishing, De Gruyter, Berlin

Dr. Georg W. Botz, Senior Advisor, Open Access Policy,Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG), Munich

Dr. Jan Brase, Head of Research and Development, Göttingen State and University Library (SUB)

Sabine Brünger-Weilandt, President & CEO, FIZ Karlsruhe. Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure, Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Robert C. Campbell, Hon. Guest, Oxford

Dr. H. Frederick Dylla,Executive Director Emeritus, American Institute of Physics, College Park, MD

Dr. Einar Fredriksson, Director, IOS Press, Amsterdam

Herbert Gruttemeier, Head International Relations, INIST-CNRS, Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy

Prof. Dr. Pascal Hitzler, Data Semantics Lab, Wright State University, Dayton, OH

Reinhard Karger, President, German Society for Information and Knowledge (DGI), Frankfurt am Main & Company Spokesman, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) Saarbrücken

Arnoud de Kemp, Co-Editor-in-Chief of "Information Services & Use" & Publisher, Akademische Verlagsgesellschaft AKA, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Koch,Executive Director, German Chemical Society, Frankfurt am Main

Ulrich Korwitz, Director, German National Medical Library, Cologne

Tony Llewellyn, Executive Director, International Council for Scientific and Technical Information (ICSTI), Paris

Michael Mabe, CEO, International Association of Scientific, Technical and Medical Publishers (STM), The Hague and Oxford

Dr. Liz Marchant, Editorial Director, Taylor & Francis, Abingdon

Andrew McDonald, Member of IFLA's Governing Board, CEO, "Libraries and Information International", Professor Emeritus, University of East London

Dr. Salvatore Mele, Head of Open Access, CERN, Geneva

Dr. Bernd Pulverer, Chief Editor, Head of Scientific Publications, The EMBO Journal, EMBO, Heidelberg

Ian Russell, Chief Executive, Society for Endocrinology, Bristol

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Sabel, Editor-in-Chief, "Restorative Neurology and Neuroscience", Medical Faculty, Otto-v.-Guericke Universität, Magdeburg

Dr. Ralf Schimmer, Head, Max Planck Digital Library (MPDL), Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Munich

Dr. Eefke Smit, Director, Standards and Technology, International Association of Scientific, Medical and Technical Publishers (STM)

Prof. Dr. Christian Sprang, Legal Counsel, German Association of Publishers and Booksellers (Börsenverein), Frankfurt am Main

Wim van der Stelt, Vice President Publishing Strategy, Springer, Doetinchem

Dr. Philippe M.A.B. Terheggen, Managing Director, Journals, Elsevier, Amsterdam

Dr. Els van Eijck van Heslinga, Acting Director of Finance and Corporate Services, National Library of The Netherlands, The Hague

Jan Velterop, Advocate and Advisor, Open Access and Open Science, Surrey

Dr. Eva Wille, VP, Executive Director Wiley-VCH, Weinheim

Ir Wilma van Wezenbeek, Director, TU Delft Library, Delft

Dr. Jie Xu, Researcher, School of Information Management, Wuhan University, Wuhan